Summer Lovin Readathon July 1st-7th

I have decided to join the Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon, which is a week-long readathon event hosted by seven big book bloggers (Oh, Chrys!Tumbling BooksEffortlessly ReadingLove Life ReadShelf AddictionRead Sleep Repeat, and Reviewing Wonderland)

I am excited to get through some books that I have been wanting to read but haven’t really found any time for. Here is my list of top reads for the week:

  1. Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X #1) by Richelle Mead
  2. Fuse (Pure #2) by Julianna Baggott
  3. The Prey (The Hunt #2) by Andrew Fukuda
  4. Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky #2) by Veronica Rossi
  5. Let the Sky Fall (Sky Fall #1) by Shannon Messenger
  6. Middle Ground (Awaken #2) by Katie Kacvinsky
  7. The Farm (The Farm #1) by Emily McKay
  8. Deity (Covenant #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  9. Apollyon (Convenant #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  10. Hopeless (Hopeless #1) by Colleen Hoover

We’ll see how many I can actually get through! I am most excited right now to read Gameboard of the Gods, but I haven’t heard much about The Farm and I do love a good zombie novel. I would also love to get through the next two Covenant novels so I can be caught up when Sentinel comes out. Also I have been meaning to read Hopeless for months now, I don’t know why I keep putting it on the backburner. I have only heard great things about it.

The readathon will have daily challenges for prizes and points in order to get a grand prize pack. Unfortunately if you don’t live in the US (like me) the international prizes are definitely not as cool. Is Canada really international though? Really?

Sign-ups will be open through July 6th. Are you up for the challenge?

4 thoughts on “Summer Lovin Readathon July 1st-7th

  1. Thanks for signing up! Though I know you are disappointed about the geographical restrictions, this is something that is beyond our control, as authors and publishers decide where they want their goodies sent. Hopefully, this does not affect your enthusiasm, as we will have loads of fun! Oh yaaaaaaaaah.

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013 | featherbrained books

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013 | featherbrained books

Leave a Reply

